Agricultural Commission

The Agricultural Commission acts in an advisory capacity to the Board of Selectmen and other town boards and commissions regarding agricultural matters. The Commission is charged with supporting, promoting, and encouraging agriculture and agricultural pursuits in the town of Easton. It serves as a conduit between non-profit agencies, civic organizations, municipal boards and commissions, elected and appointed government officials, businesses, farmers, and persons engaged in agricultural pursuits at the local, state, and federal level. The commission advises the Board of Selectmen, the land use boards, commissions, and officials on issues relating to agriculture and planning for agriculture in Easton.

Welcome to the Agricultural Resource section of the Easton Agricultural Commission.

You will find resources for members of our Easton Agricultural Community (Farmers, 490 holders, those seeking land to farm, other agricultural producers and service providers) and for Town Boards and Commissions.  We stand in an advisory capacity as a resource for you and as a link to a broader agricultural community.  

Easton - The Christmas Tree Capital of Connecticut
here for 2019 Holiday Edition Easton Farm Map)

Easton’s Agriculture Commission invites you to celebrate the Christmas season by supporting one of our many local Christmas tree farmers. As the Christmas Tree Capital of Connecticut, we host small to large farms that welcome your family memories. 

Resources for members of our Easton Agricultural Community

Resources for our Town Boards and Commissions

We invite you to come back and visit this page often for Agricultural Resources & Updates.

5 Members (appointed)
Term: 3 years

2 Alternates (appointed)
Term: 3 years

* Only current members (elected or appointed) and/or alternates are listed below.

Commission Members

Name Title
Victor B. Alfandre Member
Lori Cochran Dougall Member
Jean Stetz-Puchalski Member
Irv Silverman Member
Ray Longo Alternate
Matthew Oricchio Alternate