

Instructions for completing Marriage License Worksheet:

- Must apply for license in town in which the wedding ceremony is to take place (Date and Location must be determined prior to applying for license).
- ♣ Age Requirements Applicants 18 years of age or over do not require parental consent to marry in the State of Connecticut
- Spouses must personally appear before the Town Clerk before license is issued
- Name of Officiator is required (see list of Easton Justices of the Peace)
- Photo identification is required
- License is valid for 65 days from date of application
- **P** Fee is \$30.00.
- ♥ No appointment required. Hours of issuance are Monday through Friday, 8:30am 4:00pm.
- These requirements are the same throughout the State. Refer to CGS §46b-24 to 46b-35.
- Note: Connecticut does not recognize marriages performed by someone who became a minister for the sole purpose of marrying people. Such a minister "doesn't meet the requirements of the state statutes," said William Gerrish, a spokesman for the Connecticut Department of Public Health.
- Please provide contact number and email for any questions.

Please bring your worksheet and supporting documentation to: Town Clerk Office Easton Town Hall 225 Center Road Easton, CT 06612