M-28 Revised August 2017 Approved by Commissioner of Agriculture

## FARM MACHINERY, HORSES OR PONIES

This application for exemption on all farm machinery, except motor vehicles as defined in Section 14within the provisions of Section 12-91 as amended by PA 14-33 section 2 of the General Statutes MUST BE FILED ANNUALLY BY NOVEMBER 1<sup>ST</sup> \* with the assessor or board of assessors of the municipality in which the property is located. Failure to file this application within the time limit prescribed shall be considered a waiver of the right to such exemption for the assessment year.

1, to an assessment of \$100,000, ponies or horses which are actually and exclusively used in farming, \*2020 filing date is Monday, November 2, 2020. Owner/Farmer Mailing Address Phone Location of farm machinery and ponies or horses Have you filed, or do you intend to file, any application for exemption as provided under the above statute, in this or any other town or city, as trustee, as YES NO an individual farmer, or as a member of a group of farmers, partnership or family corporation, other than under the ownership contained in this application? Do you derive at least \$15,000 in gross sales, or did you incur at least \$15,000 YES NO in expenses related to such farming operation during the previous calendar Are the horses and ponies, and/or farm machinery kept within the State of YES \ NO \ Connecticut? If yes, list town(s): Machinery Make Year Model Description of use in farming I DO HEREBY declare in accordance with § 12-91 of the Connecticut General Statutes under penalty of perjury that the statements herein made by me are true according to the best of my knowledge and belief. Date: Signed: (owner(s) or trustee(s)) Χ Subscribed and Sworn X to before me: Date: My commission expires