Planning and Zoning Commission

The Town Plan of Conservation and Development, adopted in July 2007, established the basic policies, which guide all of the Planning and Zoning Commission's efforts and decisions. Briefly summarized, these policies protect and sustain the environmental quality of the town, especially its water supply watersheds, guide new development for consistency with the town's established low-density residential character, and plan for growth in the civic life of the community.

The Planning and Zoning Commission consists of 5 appointed members. Term is 5 years. Alternates are appointed for a term of 3 years.

Commission Members

Name Title
Robert Maquat Member - Chair
Ross Ogden Member
Wallace Williams Member
Vacancy One Member
Vacancy Two Member
Raymond Martin Alternate
Alison Sternberg Alternate
Vacancy One Alternate
Syndicate content