Address, Office Hours and Holidays

Address, Office Hours and Holidays

Easton Town Hall
8:30 am to 4:30 pm (most departments)
225 Center Road
Easton, CT 06612
Phone (203) 268-6291
Fax (203) 268-4928

 The Town Hall is a handicapped accessible facility through a walkway, an elevator and a platform lift. The accessible entrance is located on the ground level at the entrance to the Easton Police Department at 700 Morehouse Road.

2018 Observance of Holidays / Holiday Observed On:

New Year's Day   Monday, January 1, 2018
     
Martin Luther King Day   Monday, January 15, 2018
     
Washington's Birthday   Monday, February 19, 2018
     
Good Friday   Friday, March 30, 2018
     
Memorial Day   Monday, May 28, 2018
     
Independence Day   Wednesday, July 4, 2018
     
Labor Day   Monday, September 3, 2018
     
Columbus Day   Monday, October 8, 2018
     
Veteran's Day   Monday, November 12, 2018
     
Thanksgiving Day   Thursday, November 22, 2018
Day After Thanksgiving   Friday, November 23, 2018*
     
Day Before Christmas   Monday,  December 24, 2018*
Christmas (observed)   Tuesday, December 25, 2018
     
*Not observed by all Town Unions, consult your union contract for confirmation of holidays to be observed.
For example: Lincoln's Birthday on 02/12/18 is observed by Police 
     
Individual collective bargaining agreements are to be consulted to
determine provisions concerning holiday compensation and/or compensatory
time off for work performed on a holiday.  

2019 Observance of Holidays / Holiday Observed On:

New Year's Day   Tuesday, January 1, 2019
     
Martin Luther King Day   Monday, January 21, 2019
     
Washington's Birthday   Monday, February 18, 2019
     
Good Friday   Friday, April 19, 2019
     
Memorial Day   Monday, May 27, 2019
     
Independence Day   Thursday, July 4, 2019
     
Labor Day   Monday, September 2, 2019
     
Columbus Day   Monday, October 17, 2019
     
Veteran's Day   Monday, November 11, 2019
     
Thanksgiving Day   Thursday, November 28, 2019
Day After Thanksgiving   Friday, November 29, 2019*
     
Day Before Christmas   Tuesday,  December 24, 2019*
Christmas (observed)   Wednesday, December 25, 2019
     
*Not observed by all Town Unions, consult your union contract for confirmation of holidays to be observed.
For example: Lincoln's Birthday on 02/12/19 is observed by Police 
     
Individual collective bargaining agreements are to be consulted to
determine provisions concerning holiday compensation and/or compensatory
time off for work performed on a holiday.